Sexual Assault Response Center 24/7 Helpline (800) 773-8570

2014 Academy of Women Leaders Award Honorees

YWCA Delaware Academy of Women Leaders
2014 Awards Luncheon Honorees
Celebrating every woman’s ability to achieve, succeed and inspire others.

The following extraordinary women exemplify YWCA Delaware's mission to eliminate racism and empower women. They will be honored at the 2014 Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, April 30, 2014 at the Hotel du Pont in Wilmington. The YWCA USA has more than 2 million participants in 1,300 locations throughout the United States. Throughout the U.S., it is a dynamic grassroots organization committed to social justice through action, advocacy and service delivery.

Trailblazer Award:
Deborah Watson, FACHE, FACMPE - Senior VP, Chief Operating Officer, Bayhealth Medical Center

Advancement of Women Award:
Carol Post - Executive Director, Delaware Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Leadership in Racial Justice Award:
Mary Starkweather-White
- Past Coordinator, Delaware Pardons Project

Rita Turner Professional Women's Award
Sadhana Pasricha - President, Social Capital Success Corporation

Genevieve Gore Young Woman's Leadership Award:
Stephanie Dawkins-Sanford - Goodwill of Delaware & Delaware Co., Beyond Jobs Program Coordinator

Empowerment Award:
Tiffany Coleman - Student, Small Business Owner and former HLMC Client